Procrastination is My Name

Procrastination is My Name

By David Smith December 9, 2008

 

For six years to clean the basement; procrastination is my name

Just the thought of kayos; where to start again.

 

To see the mess of papers, and boxes high and low;

What direction, to forward take, and when to let things go.

 

The basement is a mess, no doubt, my greatest fear;

To throw out things of value; of what I hold so dear.

 

Now I’m at a loss, as my spouse wants things in place;

All that extra stress and what direction I should face.

 

I don’t blame my wife who wants our environment looking sharp;

O to feel inadequate as I listen to her harp.

 

Leave a Reply

