Nothing Hot

Nothing Hot

Inspired at Brighton Cafe

By David Smith March 26, 2009

 

“I want nothing hot.” I heard her say

As she stepped up to the counter on that dull dreary day.

“Nothing Hot.” as she looked at the pop.

I thought of my heart and all that I got.

Thought of the love and the warmth galore;

Riches that cannot be bought in any store.

Thought of the joy down deep within;

As I wrestle and fight the enemy within.

I want it hot! The scripture is clear.

To be lukewarm is my greatest fear.

I want it hot; that passion for Christ

Faith alone; to bathe so nice.

 

Leave a Reply

