To Rhyme is My Signature

To Rhyme is my Signature

By David Smith December 7, 2009

All poetry does not have to rhyme;

I’ve heard many an artist say;

The beat, the cadence and step,

It is my right-of-way;

It is my personality, as I reflect and see;

The beat, the cadence and step;

What the Canadian Military did for me.

It all fits together to rhyme with left and right.

Taking a set of circumstances makes reflections, O so bright;

All poetry does not have to rhyme;

It is my written style;

Only try to please

To give the world a brighter smile.

Leave a Reply

