Inspired by Lucy’s Chocolate Factory

Inspired by Lucy’s Chocolate Factory

At the Regal by David Smith December 19, 2009

Lucy’s Chocolate Factory. I remember the skit

When I was young, with my mother I would sit.

In for a coffee those memories of old;

The nostalgia, the thought patterns;

As memories unfold.

And taken back; at the Regal in time

The pressure of life; to reminisce in rhyme;

That is my joy, at the Regal, I sit;

Think of “Lucy” when television made a hit.

Learn from the past; and the future a vision.

The present, the now

Don’t let it go mis’sen

Leave a Reply

