Early Morning Breakfast

Early Morning Breakfast

By David Smith, February 5, 2010

Early morning breakfast; the waitress on busy time

Patrons want their bacon and eggs and toast just fine

Someone asked for jam

“No, Honey” was the reply.

Then I thought of “Sweetheart”

My lips were kind of dry.

O I kept my comments in my humble space.

Don’t want to spill the beans

The strain upon my face.

Only words like honey, sugar and cheesecake too

Sets the stage for romance,

What imaginations sometimes do?

And the food we eat, a substitute for love.

Early morning breakfast, fulfillment from above.

Leave a Reply

