Black Coffee on Break

Black Coffee on Break

By David Smith July 22, 2010

A black coffee on my deserved coffee break;

Is not the same with my wife that I take;

She is the sugar; she is the cream;

My break with her, richness so keen

Just a black coffee, is boring alone;

People add flavor the enthusiasm and tone.

Being alone with a coffee or an evening meal

The love of a companion; the passion to feel

A black Coffee on my deserved coffee break;

It’s a relationship with people that is so great.

Leave a Reply

