Possibilities when Leafs Win the Cup

Possibilities when Leafs Win the Cup

By David Smith April 4, 2011

 

O the possibilities when the Leafs win the Cup

We will not have a defecated, as times are rather rough

Politicians will be on side and wars of the past

When the Leafs win the Cup; Prosperity to last

The Leafs come up in arguments and philosophies and jokes

In this cynical world all we do is hope

When I feel the excitement when the Leafs had won the Cup

I think of my success and how I’m in a rut.

When I see them stick handle and how they pass and shoot

My dreams are all offside; as I hear the whistle toot.

O the possibilities if we can only see

It’s not about Toronto, but what is motivating me.

2 responses to “Possibilities when Leafs Win the Cup

  1. that is great!

Leave a Reply

