You’re Bad

You’re Bad

By David Smith August 8, 2011

 

“You’re bad!” I heard her say

As I got my coffee on that fine day

A comment on size that was of good taste

To wear a smile to put stress in its place

O the joy to identify a nerve

And how to caress it to effectively serve

“You’re bad!” I heard her say

As thoughts in the mind conveniently play

Amply the moment, Let stress run its course

“You’re Bad!” what an opportunity to evaluate the source

“You’re Bad!” I heard her interject

That mysterious smile I never will forget

Leave a Reply

