Punch Your Lights Out!

Punch your Lights out!

By David Smith September 9, 2011

I would love to punch your lights out as they reflect back at me;

Not your ribs nor your face

Nothing else bothers me

Your lights that shine and guilt that I feel

You radiate with enthusiasm and with sex appeal.

The love that you generate makes me feel sick

To punch out your lights may do the trick.

I want you to feel dim and left in the dark.

But you manufacture enthusiasm,

You have that inner spark.

I would love to punch your lights out,

There is a flatness within

Punching out your lights;

On equal footing, so my life can begin.

Leave a Reply

