Ever try arguing with a woman?

Ever try arguing with a woman?
By David Smith August 1, 2014

“Ever try arguing with a woman?” I heard a person ask
I don’t try, I just succeed
And O how my heart does bleed

Don’t go out of my way to state a point
Feel like a prisoner while I’m in the joint
To see perspective from the other side
Even winning an argument emotions are fried

I don’t want to try to argue with a loved one
There is no joy and it is not fun
Sidestep to avoid; that is the joy
Turn agony to pleasure to be really coy.

To avoid rather than be beaten alive
Stand on common ground for life to thrive.
There is no winner and patience runs thin
All that pain that dwells within.

Ever try arguing with a woman?

Who wants too!

Leave a Reply

