Elderly woman jogs the Past

Elderly woman jogs the past
By David Smith December 11, 2014

3 Generations

An elderly woman at Tim Horton’s at a glance
Reminds me of my great grandmother as time starts to dance
Her facial features and her silver hair
When I was a young-en as time to compare

That is the trigger; features set me on a spin
To jog the memory, where childhood would begin.
Time marches on and it is so sad;
Now I’m as old as my mom and dad;

And seeing a great grandmother from a younger time
I, in my sixties and well past my prime
Childhood we remember for rest of our life
Be nurturing to grandchildren, lasting memory of Might

Leave a Reply

